Philip Newton (pne) wrote,
Philip Newton
pne

PSA: Deleted usernames being purged

As mentioned in the FAQ on deletion, you have at least 30 days to undelete your journal—after that time, the account can be purged from LiveJournal's servers.

Historically, purges have been relatively infrequent, so some people may have started to rely on being able to keep an account deleted (perhaps to hide it) for longer than 30 days. However, bradfitz announced recently that there'll be a purging run tomorrow.

Subscribe
  • Post a new comment

    Error

    Anonymous comments are disabled in this journal

    default userpic

    Your reply will be screened

    Your IP address will be recorded 

  • 0 comments